ESSMA Governance


The Advisory Committee during the latest ESSMA Summit in Dublin (LTR): Dimitri Huygen, Jonathan Calderwood, Kees Klein Hesselink, Alfredo Lorenzo, Roland Meier, Leif Bjørn, John Beattie, Pierre Venayre, Stéphanie Porchet,Yves De Cocker,  Jürgen Muth, Declan OBrien, Birger Nass and John Barrow.


Executive Committee


John Beattie

Stadium and Facilities Director Arsenal FC

Declan O'Brien

Operations and Events Manager IRFU

Yves De Cocker

Tarkett Sports Hybrid Grass Director

Benjamin Viard

Head of Stadium Department LFP

John Barrow

Director ESSMA Services NV

Dimitri Huygen

Managing Director ESSMA


Advisory Committee


Alfredo Lorenzo

Integrity and Security Director LaLiga

Birger Nass

Head of Stadium & Infrastructure DFL

Jürgen Muth

Managing Director Allianz Arena

Pierre Venayre

General Director Atlantique Stade Rochelais

Michal Siara

Marketing Manager Ekstraklasa

Jonathan Calderwood

Head Groundsman Paris Saint-Germain

Cenk Cem

Manager of Stadium and Security Turkish Football

Roland Meier

Director of Panomera Multifocal Sensor Systems Dallmeier

Kees Klein Hesselink

Business Development Manager Philips

Didier Wauters

Senior Sales Manager Tractebel

Stéphanie Porchet

Business Development & PR Manager Atelier Tom Sheehan & Partenaire

Leif Bjørn

Security Manager Telia Parken


ESSMA offers a platform to stadium professionals where they can share, learn and discuss topics related to ESSMA’s areas of expertise: Stadium Development, Operations & Ticketing, Sustainability & Smart Stadiums, Safety & Security, Fan Entertainment & Hospitality and Pitch Management.